Catching up

So this is my first post after moving my former blog, ~ lurking in the shadows ~ (on Blogger, here) to WordPress. I got the idea for it about a week ago, then like 7+ j-pop blogs got deleted from WP so I decided against it, but after Kawaiirrhea figured out what was causing the shutdowns (Pony Canyon downloads), I decided to just go ahead because I don’t have any Pony Canyon downloads on my blog (and as of now I don’t plan on ever having any). I like WordPress better than Blogger, so…
There’s also a new name. I kinda was getting tired of the old name, and since I’m moving this anyway, why not? xD Resonant Blue was the first thing that came to mind…named after Morning Musume’s upcoming single.

As my first post here, I should catch up with everything I’ve missed lately. I’m going to attempt to keep this blog up-to-date, update it much more, and write some posts that have some actual content besides just quick news posts. xD

(my g key’s broken, and while I’m copy-pasting the lowercase g it’s too much trouble to keep copy-pasting the uppercase and then having to go back to the lowercase…so that’s why I might have random fail moments in terms of capitalization)

First up:
Mano Erina graduating Ongaku Gatas and H!P Eggs to become a soloist
Wow, this totally surprised me. Ongaku was formed just recently, with only one album, and someone’s already graduating? And even more surprising, it’s an Egg. At least it’s one of the ones I actually know though. XD I only know a few of the Eggs, even within Ongaku.
Manoeri is my favorite Egg, but I still think it’s too soon for her to graduate- especially to become a soloist! She’s young, and she just debuted as part of Ongaku…but I’m really looking forward to how this turns out, hopefully she’ll debut soon.

Resonant Blue
So the radio rip of Resonant Blue surfaced recently. Usually I don’t listen to the radio rips and just wait until the PV, but I couldn’t help myself this time. I’ve seen pretty extreme views of this, ranging from absolute love to total hate and disappointment. Personally, I think it’s nothing -too- special or impressive, but it’s definitely a good song. I don’t know if I really want Morning Musume to continue with songs in this style, but I know that I’ll probably love all of their singles no matter what. xD I’m always so biased, I find it hard to really judge Momusu singles because even if they released a horrible song, I’ll still love it because it’s Momusu. I still haven’t decided which of the limited editions to buy, it’s tough because both contain DVDs. I suppose I’ll wait until I know what exactly is on the DVD…if they’re both alternate versions of the PV, it’ll probably depend on what the PV is like…
I really hope their next album comes out soon, it should be released in the next couple of months.

Milky Way
When I first heard about this on Some Boys!, I was like “YAY NEW UNIT!” But then it turned out to be ANOTHER Kirarin Revolution unit. Anime units don’t bother me too much usually (I mean, Buono’s probably my #2 favorite unit in all of H!P) but I’m kinda getting tired of these Kirarin releases. It’s not that I don’t like the anime (I’m going to watch it soon), it’s not that I don’t like Koharu (even though her solo releases aren’t the best, they always manage to get stuck in my head), it’s just that for once I’d like something NOT Kirarin-related. And as if that wasn’t enough, it’s Koharu (well duh, everything Kirarin has to have her in it) and two Eggs. Which, unlike Manoeri, I don’t know whatsoever. So I think all my interest in this unit might have just disappeared. And I bet it’s going to be another one-shot unit like Kira*Pika.
Maybe it’ll have a better single than Kira*Pika though. Hopefully one that’s not stupid like Hana wo Pu~n.

Buono! releasing a third single
Now for a good anime release! =D As I mentioned, Buono’s my #2 unit in H!P (behind Momusu of course) so I was really happy when they announced this. My copies of Renai Rider and Cafe Buono (both limited editions) should arrive in the mail this week, or maybe they already arrived, I’m currently in the Dominican Republic so I have no idea what’s going on back home. (I’m getting back late Saturday night, hopefully the package (the Buono releases and a couple of Prince of Tennis rereleased singles) will be waiting when I get home) I really hope their third single is going to be just as good as Renai Rider and all the tracks on Cafe Buono. It’ll have the new opening/ending themes to Shugo Chara, so we’ll get to sample both the title track and the b-side once Shugo Chara enters a new season- I’m guessing episode 26.

Fujimoto Miki’s new single
I don’t have too much to say about this, I haven’t watched the video preview yet and I can’t right now cause the internet isn’t that good here (though I have to say, I thought there wouldn’t be any internet at all here so I guess I’m lucky), but I’m really glad Miki’s back. It’s great to see her go back to her solo career after a couple of years. Now I just want to see her go back to GAM…

Prince of Tennis finale
All good things must come to an end at some point. Of course I’ve seen bands break up like ZONE and Do As Infinity, but I’ve never had a manga end like this before, all of the completed manga I’ve read so far had already ended when I started the series. With PoT, it was the first series that I followed weekly that ended. I started reading Prince of Tennis weekly back last summer, when the Nationals Finals started, and I guess it hasn’t been that long but it really feels like ages. I still remember angsting over an uber late chapter like a week into my fandom, for some reason it wasn’t uploaded until like the next Thursday or something. (And you’d think that would mean two chapters within a couple of days of each other, but no, Prince of Tennis was on a break that week.)
So yeah, Prince of Tennis ended about a week and a half ago. February 29th was the day it came out online, my friend says that it just shows how evil Fuji is (his birthday is February 29th) but since it technically didn’t come out until the next Monday, that theory was disproved. xD
I’m pretty disappointed with the last chapter. At first I was like “that was ok, not too good, but…” but as the day went on (the scanlation wasn’t out until Saturday morning) my opinion of it just got worse and worse. xD He abandoned Seigaku! D: The idiot ochibi went and moved back to America. So much for being Seigaku’s pillar of support. And Kaidou was buchou, what the hell? I don’t think I’ve ever seen anyone that thought Kaidou should be buchou, everyone always said Momo would be. Personally I think Kaidou would suck as buchou, maybe he has the intimidation but he just doesn’t seem -right- for the position. Especially when you realize that inwardly he’s just an uber shy 13-year-old boy who loves cute kittens and other small animals and such. Oh Kaidou.
And we didn’t see anything about the future of the third-years. Are we just left to speculate what happened? Tezuka went to germany, Taka became a sushi chef, but the others…?
I really want an epilogue chapter showing them at some point in the future. Please make Ooishi and Eiji get married. <3333

Sayonara…Megane’s cover out
Photobucket
Er, yeah, nothing much to say here, other than this reinforces my idea that this is their last single.

New PoT CDs
Not sure why I didn’t post this earlier, but the soundtrack for the latest musical was announced like two weeks ago. I think the DVD’s being released like a week after the CD, can’t remember but it was in the Jump issue I got from Kinokuniya a while ago. Not like it really matters to the English-speaking world, for some reason the musical DVDs aren’t sold at any online stores so the only way to get them is places like eBay and LJ where they’re UBER UBER expensive. I think I’ll hold off until I go to Japan this summer. (Definitely buying Dream Live 1st while I’m there btw.)
But anyway. Info:

タイトル:ミュージカル『テニスの王子様』The Progressive Match 比嘉 feat.立海(仮)
発売日:2008年4月23日(水)
品番:NECA-30224
価格:2,800円(税込)

Title: Musical “Tennis no Oujisama” The Progressive Match Higa feat. Rikkai
Release date: 2008.04.23 (Wednesday)
Code: NECA-30224
Price: 2800 yen

I wonder if Eiji got a cool solo song in this musical due to his uber angsty single match vs Kai from Higa. And it’s the new cast which I know nothing about…

Along with the Higamyu soundtrack, two singles were announced today.

タイトル:ICHIGAN NEW VERSION(初回生産完全限定盤)(仮)
アーティスト:越前リョーマ
発売日:2008年4月30日(水)
品番:NECM-10105
価格:¥630(税込)

Title: ICHIGAN NEW VERSION (limited release)
Artist: Echizen Ryouma
Release date: 2008.04.30 (Wednesday)
Code: NECM-10105
Price: 630 yen

タイトル:恋風 NEW VERSION(初回生産完全限定盤)(仮)
アーティスト:大石秀一郎
発売日:2008年4月30日(水)
品番:NECM-10106
価格:¥630(税込)

Title: Koikaze NEW VERSION (limited release)
Artist: Ooishi Shuuichirou
Release date: 2008.04.30 (Wednesday)
Code: NECM-10106
Price: 630 yen

Both are apparently new versions of songs from old albums. Ichigan is apparently from Ryouma’s album SR, and it’s a self cover. Koikaze is from Ooishi’s album Tsuki no Kidou, and this is a new arrangement or something. I’ve never heard either song (still working on getting through all the PoT music), but I’ll probably check them out later once I have good enough internet to download the albums…
I’m not sure why they’re releasing random self-covers, but I hope all Seigaku regulars get one.

I know I missed some H!P news, but I just can’t think of anything else right now. XDD I really hope I can keep up this blog better than the old one and regularly update…
これからもよろしくお願いします。

Leave a Reply

